Snapchat is a popular social media app for young folks today. It’s giving Instagram and Facebook a run for their money. One reason Snapchat is so popular is developers keep adding unique and innovative features. This keeps the users excited as they wonder what surprises might be hidden in the app. For example, blocking someone is not a new feature on any social media app, but many people still wonder what happens when we block a person on Snapchat.
This is one of the most frequently asked questions online. We hope you don’t have to find out, but as many people want to know what might happen if someone does this, we thought it would be useful to answer those questions and tell you what could happen.
In this blog, we will tell you what will happen when you block someone on Snapchat or what if they block you.
- 1 Why You Should Block Someone on Snapchat
- 2 What Are the Benefits of Blocking Someone on Snapchat?
- 3 Here’s How to Block Someone on Snapchat
- 4 What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat?
- 5 How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Snapchat
- 6 Does Blocking Someone on Snapchat Delete Saved Messages?
- 7 Will A Person Know If I Block Him/Her on Snapchat?
- 8 Final Words
Why You Should Block Someone on Snapchat
Snapchat is a social media app that is primarily used for sending pictures, videos, and messages to friends. Snapchat has become one of the most popular apps in recent years, with more than 100 million daily users. It is also the fastest growing social media app in the world.
One of the main features of Snapchat is that you can send pictures and videos to friends or followers, but you can also block them if you want to stop receiving their snaps. If the person blocking you tries to send you a snap, they will see your username but will not be able to send you a message.
It can be quite annoying when people keep sending you snaps. You might want to block someone, for example, if they’re spamming your account with photos and messages or if it’s an ex who’s being abusive. You’ve seen them all the selfies with the same filter (usually something cutesy) and annoying stickers. You want to disappear them without even having to look at them!
What Are the Benefits of Blocking Someone on Snapchat?
In order to limit or prevent messages or stories from someone you’re not interested in, you can block them on Snapchat. This will stop the person from sending you messages or stories, as well as prevent them from adding you as a friend.
Blocking someone on Snapchat has many benefits, such as the ability to block people that you find annoying or unwanted, to block people that have violated the Snap Code of Conduct, and other reasons. This will stop them from being able to add you as a friend and will also restrict other types of interaction with them.
As stated, Snapchat is one of the hottest social media networks to date. You can get 100s of views on your snap in hours and even get sponsored because of your snap. However, the most common question on everyone’s faces is how do you block someone on Snapchat.
Snapchat is a unique social media network in the sense that it’s a lot like texting in the sense that there’s no ‘undo’ feature. So once you send something, it will be out there forever. This can be a problem if you’re sending something you don’t want to be seen by someone. If you’re worried about being stalked or bothered by someone, you can always block them. On the other hand, you might want to keep someone around because they’re a good source of entertainment.
Here’s How to Block Someone on Snapchat
In order to block someone on Snapchat, you need to open the chat of that person. Tap on the three horizontal lines located in the left corner. You will see an option to “block.” Once you tap on that, the chat will disappear, and you’ll be free from the terrible content they’re constantly spamming.
If you’re not ready to end the friendship but don’t want the toxic person in your life, we recommend removing them from your active friend list by selecting “Remove Friend.”
What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat?
When you block somebody on Snapchat, they’ll no longer be able to see any of your Story posts and will not be able to send or receive any new Snapchats or messages. They will also no longer show up on your Friends List, meaning that they won’t show up when you search for them via Snapchat.
If you’ve just opted to remove someone, they’ll still be able to view your public posts. Whereas, if you block them, they won’t be able to see anything.
How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Snapchat
If someone blocks you on Snapchat, there really isn’t a way to notify you that you have been blocked either. The content from their profile will no longer show up in your feed, and they won’t be able to find your username.
They might still show up in your chat history, but you’ll know for sure that they blocked or unfriended you if, no matter how much you try to chat with them, they never reply. But if you’re not sure of this and need a more accurate answer, then it’s best to ask. You can also check it by searching their name from other Snapchat users.
Does Blocking Someone on Snapchat Delete Saved Messages?
In order to protect your privacy, your chat history with that person will be deleted from the phone and Snapchat app. However, they will still be able to see any messages that they saved in the conversation. This means their device will show those messages, but yours won’t.
Will A Person Know If I Block Him/Her on Snapchat?
As we mentioned above all the details, the short answer to this question is no. They might think that you have deleted your Snapchat account. However, if they see you messaging and sending snaps and posting stories on a common friends’ phone, they will come to know about what has happened.
It is very easy to block and unblock people on Snapchat. This way, you can be free of the annoyance this app often brings. Next time you are getting flooded with snaps from people you don’t know, just block them! You can also report inappropriate messages or users, and they’ll be removed from your app.